top of page

Four Years in One Blog


Graduation is two weeks away. We are all trying to tie up any loose ends that we may have left, whether with classes or finding a job. Through my four years at Appalachian State University I have learned a lot. I had the honor of being a member of the Appalachian Student Ambassadors, double majoring in Spanish and Electronic Media/Broadcasting, and working part time in the Admissions Office. There is no way to put all four years into words, but in order to try I decided to list the top 10 things I learned.

10- With a good pair of boots and a jacket you can survive anything.

9- There isn't much that a long drive on the parkway won't fix.

8- The Appalachian Family is a real thing.

7- Professors at App truly care about the students.

6- Never burn any bridge that you have.

5- Dress for the job you want, not the job you have.

4- Giving campus tours in the rain/snow/wind/heat is 100% worth it.

3- Chacos are always acceptable to wear.

2- Knowing how to send a professional email will take you far.

1- In order to succeed you must always put your best foot forward, even when nobody is watching.

I honestly don't know how I will leave this place after graduation, but the past four years have shaped who I am, and what I will do in the future. When graduation happens in two weeks I will be proud to walk across that stage, and tell everyone that I am an Alumna from Appalachian State University.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page